Harlequins’ snubbed England contingent served Eddie Jones a reminder at The Stoop as they ran out comfortable winners against a weakened Saracens side.

Alex Dombrandt, Marcus Smith and Danny Care all starred for Paul Gustard’s side as they cantered to a bonus point six-try win over their relegated rivals.

Facing a Mark McCall side lacking their usual stellar names, it was one-way traffic early on thanks to the host of names who missed out on England recognition for the up-coming Six Nations.

Quins got off to the perfect start with Danny Care going over after some neat interplay with Alex Dombrandt releasing the scrum half inside two minutes.

With their tails up Quins struck again before ten minutes, Cadan Murley going over after following a good cross-field kick from Marcus Smith.

Murley soon got his second and again it was through Smith’s excellence.

His outrageous dummy in his own half fooled the Sarries defence to before off-loading to the winger to scamper away to extend the home side’s lead to 19-0 with just a quarter the game gone.

Your Local Guardian:

Alex Lozowski struck back for the visitors before the break to at least remind the quartered colours they had some fight.

Quins’ try bonus-point was in the bag within five minutes of the break. Gabriel Ibitoye siding over against a feeble Sarries defence.

Paul Lasike and Dom Morris then traded tries in what had then unsurprisingly become an open game.

As the rain lashed down in West London the quality was compromised with both sides guilty of errors.

The most telling coming five minutes from the end as substitute Martin Landajo intercepted a loose Elliot Obatoyinbo pass to cap off a good day’s work for Quins.

Harlequins: Morris; Murley, Penny, Lasike, Ibitoye; Smith, Care; Garcia Botta, Elia, Collier, Lewies, Symons, J Chisholm, Robshaw (capt), Dombrandt.

Replacements: Musk, Auterac, Kerrod, Cavubati, Kunatani, Landajo, Herron, Goneva.

Saracens: Gallagher; Lewington, Lozowski, Morris, Segun; Manu Vunipola, Wigglesworth; Barrington (co-capt), Singleton, Koch, Hunter-Hill, Kpoku, Isiekwe, Clark, Wray (co-capt).

Replacements: Woolstencroft, Lamositele, lbuanokpe, Christie, Reffell, Spencer, Watson, Obatoyinbo.