The Liberal Democrats have taken the Carshalton and Wallington seat from the Conservatives. 

Bobby Dean has been elected as the area’s new MP receiving 20,126 votes. 

He saw off Conservative candidate Elliot Colburn – who had held the seat since 2019. 

Mr Colborn received 12,221 votes, while Labour’s Hersh Thaker received 6,108 and Reform UK’s Elizabeth Cooper received 5,941. 

Bobby Dean, who lives in Carshalton with his wife, said he was raised on a council estate and now runs his own small business advising charities tackling global poverty. 

He served as councillor on The Wrythe ward prior to being elected as MP. 

Follow our live election results blog here.

Here are the full votes for candidates in the Carshalton and Wallington constituency:  

Bobby Dean (Lib Dems) 20,126 

Elliot Colburn (Conservatives) 12,221 

Hersh Thaker (Labour) 6,108 

Elizabeth Cooper (Reform UK) 5,941 

Tracey Hague (Green) 1,517 

Atif Abdul Rashid (Workers Party) 441 

Ashley Dickenson (Christian Peoples Alliance) 231 

Steve Kelleher (Social Democratic Party) 85