MPs voted to rule out a no-deal withdrawal from the European Union in Parliament in a dramatic Commons vote last night.

Although the vote is non-binding – and the UK could still leave the EU on March 29 without a deal – those against the prospect of a no-deal Brexit won by 312 to 308.

Now MPs will vote today (March 14) on delaying Brexit following the climactic events in Parliament.

Here’s how MPs in southwest London and north Surrey voted on the government’s amended motion ruling out a no-deal Brexit:


Marsha de Cordova (Labour) - for

Carshalton and Wallington

Tom Brake (Liberal Democrat) - for

Croydon Central

Sarah Jones (Labour) - for

Croydon North

Steve Reed (Labour) - for

Croydon South

Chris Philp (Conservative) - against

Epsom and Ewell

Chris Grayling (Conservative) - against

Esher and Walton

Dominic Raab (Conservative) - against

Kingston and Surbiton

Sir Ed Davey (Liberal Democrat) - for

Mitcham and Morden

Siobhain McDonagh (Labour) - for


Justine Greening (Conservative) - for

Richmond Park

Zac Goldsmith (Conservative) - against

Runnymede and Weybridge

Philip Hammond (Conservative) - against

Sutton and Cheam

Paul Scully (Conservative) - against


Dr Rosena Allin-Khan (Labour) - for


Sir Vince Cable (Liberal Democrat) - for


Stephen Hammond (Conservative) - absent - did not vote