Crystal Palace goalkeeper picked up the Player of the Year award for the fourth time at the club’s awards evening yesterday but will Sunday be his last game for the Eagles?

The 34-year-old, who also won a special long service award for ten years at the club, beat off competition from Joel Ward and Damien Delaney.

He received a standing ovation from the near 1,500 fans who attended the event at Fairfield Halls with many of them chanting his name and calling for the club to give him a new contract which runs out this summer.

Speroni, who won the awards in 2008, 2009 and 2010 has 12 top-flight clean sheets to his name this season.

On receiving the award, he said: “I'm a bit embarrassed actually as I think all the lads deserve this award for the season we've had this year.

"I'd just like to thank the fans for all their support this year, it's a huge honour."

Other notable awards included Joel Ward winning Young Player of the Year award and Dwight Gayle winning Goal of the Year for his fabulous strike against Aston Villa on Boxing Day.

Your Local Guardian:

Dwight Gayle

Fans also got a chance to have a look at the new kits for next season which sees the club revert back to their traditional red and blue stripes for their home kit and adopt a Brazil style away kit.

Palace signed a new four year deal with kit manufacturer Macron earlier this season.

Your Local Guardian:

Ward and Bolasie model the new kits 

A special achievement award was also awarded to former chairman Ron Noades who died last year following a long battle with cancer.

Crystal Palace legends Steve Coppell, Ian Wright and Mark Bright all shared their memories of Mr Noades during their time at the club and his wife Novello Noades collected the award on his behalf.

Your Local Guardian:

Speroni, Delaney and Chamakh take a selfie 

See below for a full list of the night’s winners:

CPFC Player of the Year – Julian Speroni

Young Player of the Year – Joel Ward

Special Achievement Award – Ron Noades

Vice-Presidents Player of the Year – Mile Jedinak

Vice-Presidents Young Player of the Year - Hiram Boateng

Goal of the Season – Dwight Gayle v Aston Villa, 26th December

Scholar of the Year – Hiram Boateng

Paul Brookes Academy Player of the Year – Corie Andrews

Oasis Shirley Park Player of the Year – Aaron Bissaka

Ladies Player of the Year- Jenny Kikomeko

CPFC Foundation Coach of the Year – Nadia Hulston

CPFC Foundation Employee of the Year – Jenny Bourke

Study Centre Student of the Year – Jack Burchill

Study Centre Volunteer of the Year - Vicky Wolf

Fan of the Year – Ryan Joy

Employee Of The Year – Liam Connery

Long Service Award – Terry Byfield