The names of county council candidates were unveiled today as hopefuls vie to represent Epsom and Ewell.

Residents Association (RA) county councillors Jan Mason and Eber Kingston are standing again.

But RA county councillors David Wood and Chris Frost and Lib Dem councillor Colin Taylor have decided to give up their seats on the county council.

There is just one Green Party candidate across Epsom and Ewell, but UKIP, the Conservatives, Labour, the Liberal Democrats and Residents Associations have candidates for each area.

Coun Frost, a county councillor of 16 years, has stepped aside to let borough councillor Neil Dallen stand as the Residents Association candidate in the south.

Coun Dallen, who chairs the borough council's strategy and resources committee, will be going head to head with Lib Dem borough councillor Alison Kelly for Epsom Town and Downs.

The pair also face competition from Tina Mountain, chairman of Epsom and Ewell Conservative Association, Labour’s Kate Chinn and UKIP’s Iain Bonner-Fomes.

Coun Mason is standing again against Labour borough councillor Rob Geleit and other candidates in West Ewell and county councillor Eber Kington hopes to be elected again in the north of the borough.

Borough councillor Paul Ardern-Jones is RA candidate for Epsom West and borough councillor John Beckett is RA candidate for Ewell.

The only Green Party candidate is Donna O’Brien in Ewell.

1. Epsom Town and Downs


Kate CHINN - Labour

Neil Andrew DALLEN - Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell

Alison KELLY - Liberal Democrats

Tina MOUNTAIN - Conservatives


2. West Ewell


Rob GELEIT - Labour

Julia Rose KIRKLAND - Liberal Democrats

Jan MASON - Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell Stephen James PONTIN - Conservatives


3. Ewell Court, Auriol and Cuddington

Rusmat Roland Arthur AHMED - Liberal Democrats

Carole EDWARDS - Conservatives


Eber KINGTON - Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell

Colin LUXTON - Labour


4. Epsom

West Paul ARDERN-JONES - Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell


Steve DYKE - Labour

Mhairi Joanna FRASER - Conservatives

Stella LALLEMENT - Liberal Democrats


5. Ewell

John BECKETT - Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell

Alison Jane CHATTERTON - Conservatives

Jim DAPRE - Liberal Democrats

David John HUNT - UKIP

Donna Maya O`BRIEN - Green Party

Rosemary Janette TAYLOR - Labour