Monye and Care back for Quins

First published in Harlequins by

Harlequins stars Ugo Monye and Danny Care have been declared fit to play in tomorrow's Aviva Premiership final at Twickenham. The two England internationals have recovered from injury and are the only changes to the team that defeated Northampton Saints in the semi-final a fortnight ago.

Mike Brown starts at full back, with Tom Williams and Monye on the wings.

Jordan Turner-Hall and George Lowe continue in the centre, outside Nick Evans and Care who replaces Karl Dickson.

The pack remains unchanged with Joe Marler, Joe Gray and James Johnston forming the front row.

Olly Kohn and George Robson partner in the second row, while Maurie Fa’asavalu, Nick Easter and captain, Chris Robshaw continue their back row partnership. Among the replacements Rob Buchanan, Mark Lambert, Will Collier, Tomas Vallejos and Tom Guest cover the forwards.

Dickson and Rory Clegg will cover the half backs with Matt Hopper filling the remaining slot.

Team as follows: 15. Mike Brown, 14. Tom Williams, 13. George Lowe, 12. Jordan Turner-Hall, 11. Ugo Monye, 10. Nick Evans, 9. Danny Care; 1. Joe Marler, 2. Joe Gray, 3. James Johnston, 4. Olly Kohn, 5. George Robson, 6. Maurie Fa’asavalu, 7. Chris Robshaw (C), 8. Nick Easter.

Replacements: 16. Rob Buchanan, 17. Mark Lambert, 18. Will Collier, 19. Tomas Vallejos, 20. Tom Guest, 21. Karl Dickson, 22. Rory Clegg, 23. Matt Hopper.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree